Birthday Post

Part II of the birthday feast of cupcakes, champagne and Birthday cake!

ITS MY BIRTHDAY BEEZIES!!! Yes, that’s right! I’m officially a quarter of a century old! (and by extension I’ve moved up an age demographic according to the US Census) So I’m not going to do a super huge long post, but on this monumental (not really) day I do have some thoughts I’d like to share.

I think that often times by simply living your day-to-day life you can really get caught up in the monotonous, tired and banal aspects of existence. It isn’t until there is a change in that routine that you are given the opportunity to understand and appreciate the many blessings that lay at your feet. I feel so remarkably fortunate to have a wealth of privileges next to my name. Most importantly my friends and family. It is such a gift to know and realize that you are the luckiest person alive when you can say that your friends are your family and your family are your friends. Last night my clan of close friends and family rallied and came out to celebrate my ass getting older. I love them all so much and I am so grateful that they love me just as much too. Aside from birthday cards and flowers, I think the best birthday gift of all is lending someone your time and effort. Knowing that my friends put together a surprise champagne and cake dinner along with my Uhhhh-MAZING cousin Jenna calling on all her nightclub hook-ups to get us a free VIP table and bottle service makes me feel so humbled and appreciative that the people who love you go out of their way to make you feel special. Thank you all so much for such a wonderful night and I’m sending you all intense amounts of love back!

XOXOXO – The Birthday Girl

Leave a Reply

