Among the Tree Tops

Some days I’d give anything to live up in the trees. To sit high above all the troubles down on the ground and watch everything happen from above. To be closer to the stars at night and to be further from the small worries that seem so important. But more than anything else, I’d love to fulfill a childhood fantasy. Growing up I always wanted a tree house. A place that was all my own and my own rustic escape. Lately I’ve been coming across many of these Forest Homes and I’m so in love. I can imagine myself living in any one of them. And on days when things seem truly difficult – I imagine coming home, and climbing up, up and away…further and further into my own lofty retreat. What a kind thought…

A collage of childhood dreams...

Leave a Reply

