Movin’-and-a-Shakin’

Isn’t is extraordinary how much your whole world can shift in only a few days?
I’m always so surprised at how much can change in a relatively short period of time.

Its been almost two years since I posted this, and I’m more than willing to concede that since that time I’ve learned so much, taken on incredible responsibility, realized exactly what I am capable of and grown immeasurably along the way. However, there always comes a time when you feel the need to take on more.
I’m ready to take the first steps into my career path.
I’m ready for the next chapter.
Hence my immense excitement at the following announcement! So long old job! HELLO NEW ONE!!! I can’t say exactly which company I’m going to be working for (except that they are one of the largest in the world) and I can’t really say what exactly I’ll be doing – not on a public forum at least, but I can say that my new industry will mirror something along the lines of what these people do. I really can’t believe my good fortune and incredible luck. I’m so happy to utilize all my interests and integrated marketing training as well as years and years of pop culture knowledge into a paying J – O – B! What more could you ask for?

But as always (for me) with change comes sadness. I really will miss a lot of the people I have worked with and grown to admire. I am so fortunate to have forged some lifelong friendships and connections. Some of the people who I have worked with over the past couple of years have mentored and guided me through moments when I really needed some encouragement and have continually given me sound, professional advice. I will be forever grateful! I’m saddened at the thought that I won’t be able to see them on a daily basis, but so happy that I had the chance to meet them at all! Thank you so much work friends! I will forever be indebted.

But now I turn my sights to brighter and wider horizons. I’m so excited to see what the future has in store. I can only see possibilities.

Leave a Reply

