In Absentia

Makin that Money!

I feel like its been ages since I’ve updated this site. My absence will have to be excused as I have been keeping VERY, VERY busy after work! I really don’t want to sound like I’m bragging about this job. Because of course as with every other job out there, there are perks and there are the more  nitty gritty aspects (to try and put it delicately). However, I feel like there have been so many cool things going on for the past month it makes it hard to cry over spilled milk analytic reports.

To start, I have never been to so many happy hours before in my life. I don’t think I’ve drank more in my life in such a condensed period of time. And never with so much peer pressure fueling it! I was never this peer pressured when I was in college. But all the boo-hooing aside, these events are dead cool! Last month I went out with my team to an event that had a money machine. Yes, you read correctly. A MONEY MACHINE! I was actually the first lucky participant chosen to have 20 seconds inside. And my lovelies, 20 seconds inside a money machine roughly translates to $63 cold. hard. cash.

With the rest of the Party-Rockers

As if getting free money weren’t cool enough, a few weeks later Myspace invited our team to go to the LMFAO concert in a private party bus. And for the record, whenever anyone invites you anywhere on a private party bus – NEVER SAY NO! The bus was as much if not more fun that the actual concert! I like LMFAO, and I’ve been known to “Wiggle, Wiggle, Wiggle” with the best of them. But after that experience I can hands down say that I LOVE party buses. I think I want to have my wedding on a party bus.

The next week was particularly crazy. It included dining at Alexander’s Steakhouse with some reps from FB (shhh! don’t tell them about My_) and feasting on the most delicious wagu steak. Also included that week was a private Sephora shopping spree event, Mani’s and Pedi’s and (my personal fave) massages at Nob Hill Spa.

Booze Cruisin’ round the city by the bay

But all play and no work makes Jack a lazy boy. So of course we’ve been earning our keep by staying late into the night when not at media events. Specifically the past two weeks. Gah! Reporting! When I go blind at the age of 30 you can blame excel and pivot tables. But not all is lost. Last night some girls from the other media team and I went out on a sunset booze cruise around the bay. It really is incredible to be showered in freebies and perks just for doing your job! How does this happen? What was I doing before?

Leave a Reply

