Top 5 Tingles: August

It has been quite a while since I have made a Top 5 Tingles post however, August is positively bumping with activity so of course I needed to share!

1. Samuel L. Jackson: Olympic Commentator
Every 4 years the world comes together in awe and brotherhood to watch athletes at their top physical form compete in events that many of them have devoted their entire lives to. Their sacrifice, training and dedication is palpable through the screen and you can’t help but fall in love watching your fellow country men and women represent their nation with pride. This is traditional Olympics watching, but the Olympics in 2012 is anything but traditional! With Twitter and social media you can watch live streams of the games online and keep score in real-time. But who would want to do that when you can just follow Samuel L. Jackson’s live Twitter feed of the games?! Imagine the “Snakes on a Plane” actor reading his Ezekiel 25:17 speech from “Pulp Fiction” – but instead he’s commentating on women’s gymnastics. This is quite possibly my favorite element of the Olympic Games so far. Well, and maybe this guy.

UH-OH: Pummel Horse indeed!

I don’t who I’m more excited for…Jack White or Skrillex!…or Santigold…or Yacht…

2. Outside Lands
This weekend marks one of the biggest music festivals in San Francisco. I’ve always wanted to attend this 3-day concert consisting of a finely curated indie, rock, electro and folk lineup –  alas I never had the opportunity to go (funding is an ongoing issue). But in this world it’s all about who you know – and in this case “who” you need to know is Bright Roll and eHow.com (#jobperks). I’m so excited to not only see some of my favorite artists but I’m looking forward to learning about some new ones as well. I can’t believe that I’ll be able to see Jack White in person. He is undoubtedly the greatest guitarist of my generation. Not only is he a true “artist” in every musical sense, but I’ve always dreamed of seeing him play live in person – well dreams do come true! And also getting VIP passes doesn’t hurt this dream either . HEY-OOOO!!

New Years on Copacabana Beach

3. New Years in Rio

I’m not going to speak too much about this one – because I’m more than positive that as 2012 comes to a close I’ll be talking about this non-stop…but for now, let me just say that daydreaming about Copacabana, Ipanemaand Bahia are definitely giving me the tingles!

4. Without You – Rainbow Arabia

This Song. MAJOR TINGLES!

5. Prada Menswear Fall/Winter 2012 Collection

Prada is KILLIN it with their Fall/Winter 2012 Collection. I am in love with all these rich burgundy/maroon tones and structured lines. It also doesn’t hurt that one of my all-time favorite actors, Gary Oldman is modeling these oh-so-fine frocks. This line reminds me of imperialist Russia, mixed with Hyde Park, and some Toulouse Lautrec/Moulin Rouge undertones thrown in for fun. In the words of Sh*t Fashion Girls Say, “Hash-Tag: TOTES-AMAZE”

Dafoe, Hedlund, Oldman, Bell…YUM-MY!

Leave a Reply

